The 2018 24 Hour Musicals

  • Monday, October 29th, 2017 at the American Airlines Theatre in New York City.


The Gordon Four
music by Lauren Pritchard
written by Julia Mattison
directed by Carolyn Cantor
music directed by Joshua Stephen Kartes
assistant directed by Elena V. Levenson
assistant stage managed by Gwen Gilliam
Will Swenson, Jeremy Shamos, Bebe Neuwirth, Lea DeLaria, and Savion Glover

Lillys board member Kristen Anderson-Lopez presented the Composer Award

Lillys board member Sarah Ruhl announced The Review

Backstage at Slavery! The Musical!
music by Kirsten Childs
written by Ashley Nicole Black
directed by Robert O’Hara
music directed by Elizabeth Doran
assistant directed by Emily Messana
assistant stage managed by Esti Bernstein
Norm Lewis, Jasmine Cephas Jones, Emily Estefan, Joel Marsh Garland, Merle Dandridge, and Zac Zinger

Lillys board member Lynn Nottage announced the Lorraine Hansberry Statue

Things Get Better
music by Rona Siddiqui
written by Amanda Green & Neena Beber
directed by Kate Whoriskey
music directed by Annbritt duChateau
assistant directed by Victoria Gruenberg
assistant stage managed by Nicole Press
Patti Murin, Donald Webber Jr., Corey Cott, Jackie Cruz, and Jim Young (Charitybuzz walk-on winner)

Lillys board member Lisa Kron presented The Count 2.0


Split Decision

music by Aimee Mann & Jonathan Coulton
written by Jonathan Marc Sherman
directed by Kathleen Marshall
music directed by Dan Garmon
assistant directed by Jake Beckhard
assistant stage managed by Rebecca McBee
Erin Clemons, Jessica Hecht, Jose Llana, John Mulaney, and Jordan Roth

Photography by Howard Sherman, @HESherman