The 2015 Lilly Awards

  • Monday, June 1st, 2015 at Playwrights Horizons in New York City.

Presenters included: Terrence McNally, Cornelius Eady, Jordan Roth, Lynne Meadow, Cusi Cram, Zoe Sarnak, Rebecca Naomi Jones, Heidi Schreck, Quincy Tyler Bernstine, Stacey Mindich, Linda Chapman, Julia Jordan, Marsha Norman, Lynn Ahrens and Lisa Kron.



Legendary Lilly Award
Chita Rivera

Lilly Composer Award
Diedre Murray

Lifetime Achievement Award
Daryl Roth

Lilly Award in Playwriting
Lisa D’Amour

Leah Ryan Prize
Boo Killebrew

Lilly Award for Working Miracles
Shakina Nayfack

Lilly Award in Acting
Quincy Tyler Bernstine

Stacey Mindich “Go Write A Play” Award
Heidi Schreck

Miss Lilly Award
Jim Nicola

Mizz Lilly Award
Linda Chapman

Lilly Award in Choreography
Graciela Daniele

Lilly Award for Distinguished Service to Playwrights
Deirdre O’Connell

Photography by Walter McBride


Portraits by Walter Kurtz